Home News Fixtures Tables Squad Commercial Info History Shop Under 20s
To Be Confirmed

Squad News
Uploaded Friday, 15th Jul, 2016 at 20:04

BALLYMENA United manager David Jeffrey has finalised details of the squads which will be playing in our pre-season fixtures tomorrow.
David Jeffrey and Assistant Manager Bryan McLoughlin
"We have arranged three dates of pre-season fixtures along with practice games during training. We want to provide as much game time and opportunity for players and so we'll be taking smaller squads to multiple games, myself with one team in Larne and Bryan McLoughlin with the other at Dundela.
Decision making has been made even tougher by recent rule changes, with squad sizes now limited this season and the reserve league changing to U20's instead of the more favourable U21's limit adopted in England. We could be forced into a situation whereby we have players on the books of the club who don't meet the age criteria for the second tier and who fall outside of the 20 man squad limit, meaning the club is out of pocket. I genuinely struggle to see how some of these changes are meant to benefit local football?
All players have applied themselves well during pre-season training, but this now is genuinely more than building fitness, this is an opportunity for all players - current, new and promoted youth players - to stake a claim in this seasons squad. We have a few players missing due to knocks picked up in training, so they have been rested as a precaution."
The following players have been selected to travel to Inver Park where United will face Larne:
  • Alan Blayney
  • Jason Johnstone
  • Johnny Flynn
  • Kyle McVey
  • Kyle Crawford
  • Stephen McBride
  • Conor McCluskey
  • Gary Thompson
  • Allan Jenkins
  • Chandler Douglas
  • Fra McCaffrey
  • Johnny McMurray
  • Neil Lowry
  • Willie Faulkner
  • The following players have been selected to travel to Wilgar Park where United will face Dundela:
  • Trialist GK
  • Jim Ervin
  • Kyle Owens
  • Caolan Loughran
  • Michael Smith
  • Kyle Mackie
  • Eoin Kane
  • Nathan Hanley
  • Jake McNeill
  • Leroy Millar
  • Trialist
  • Cathair Friel
  • Darren Henderson
  • Kyle Beggs