Home News Fixtures Tables Squad Commercial Info History Shop Under 20s
Tuesday 15th October v. Crusaders (home) - Toals Co Antrim Shield Rd 2 - k.o: 7:45pm

Ann Gets a Sports Bond Bonus
Uploaded Sunday, 20th Jan, 2019 at 21:51

FOR ONE of our smaller agencies it was a good week, Ann Dickey, who trades as The Paper Rack in Ahoghill and who has been a Sports Bond agent since inception in 2001, had a £50 major winner.
The even better news was that it was Ann Dickey (B7068) herself, nice one Ann and very deserved for being such a loyal agent over the years.

In Antrim Ken Rainey (B7745) was a major £50 winner on the agency of Alastair Shaw. A long awaited win for Ronnie Magill (A8627), Ronnie lives out the Moorfields road and almost none of our winners this week came from the Ballymena town area.

Roderick McKay was a £10 winner on the agency of Maurice Anderson, while originally from Ahoghill Roderick lives in Ballymena now. In Portglenone agent Margaret Downey had a £10 winner with son Jonathan Downey (A5351) and in Broughshane Frank Murphy (A3169) had a £10 win on the agency of Richard McClean.
First Score
Another away match and again we had two winners at Mourneview. Adam Lecky's goal was recorded at (11.52) 12 minutes and saw chief steward David Galbraith win a double up as he had previously won at Seaview in the League Cup Final. David collected £60 and joins Nigel McIlrath and Kaitlyn Purdy on the chase for a third win in a season. Jonny Irwin, a great supporter of First Score was our other winner and collects £30. Now Jonny goes in search of a double win!
Agents News
The recent passing of Maurice Millar saw Sports Bond lose one of its original member from week 1 in 2001. Maurice was a great supporter of all Ballymena United promotions, as being a former committee member he knew the importance of fund raising, commented Brian Thompson. He greatly enjoyed a win large or small for one of his family members or himself. I will miss him greatly with his infectious humour and stories and the Seven Towers Club has lost one of its founder members.